Eosinophilic Oesophagitis by Janet Walker

My third reblog from Tummy Wars, a really interesting and informative topic written by a really wonderful woman.

Tummy Wars

Tell us a bit about yourself…..

Hi, my name is Janet.  I have 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls and I am married to Andy.  Three of my kids are grown up now and aged 24, 22 and 21, my youngest daughter still lives at home along with my youngest son who’s 14, he’s the one with EoE.  Both boys are very atopic with allergies and asthma and my younger daughter suffered anaphylactic reactions during puberty but not since.  We live in a small rural village near Haworth in West Yorkshire.  I was a sewing machine machinist before my children were born and stopped work to raise thm, then went on to become a childminder for several years.  I have volunteered in pre schools and primary school too over the years and work part time for my husbands engineering company too.

What is Eosinophilic Oesophagitis?

Or EoE for short!

View original post 1,085 more words

This entry was posted in Eosinophilic Disorders, Food Allergy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

