It’s been a whole year…

 

It was one year ago this month that I started this blog.  I wanted to breach the gap between the poor information provided by the NHS and the endless information and mis-information on the internet.  I had hoped to write at least 10 posts and keep it up for at least 6 months.  I managed to keep with it all year and have managed over 40 posts! Yaye me!

file8101308011147

A lot has changed in the last 12 months, last year I was struggling on 3 hours sleep a night with one teething child and one suffering from constant itchy eczema, now I get twice as much sleep, you have no idea how grateful I am for that.

The ‘Itch Swell Ooze Wheeze’ page on Facebook wasn’t very successful, especially now they are trying to make money from page promotions.  I finally got on Twitter this February after getting lots of hits from there, it seems a better place to share new blog posts than Facebook.

My favourite place to share is Pinterest, it’s a great place for hoarding useful articles and allergy friendly recipes, I would recommend any parent new to the allergy world use this as a top resource.

These were my top six posts of the last 12 months, if you missed them the first time round check the out now!

#1       Milk Alternatives for Children

#2       Egg Allergy and Influenza Nasal Spray

#3       Can we avoid having an allergic child?

#4       Milk Alternatives: Camel Milk

#5       Oral Allergy Syndrome

#6       The Soya for Babies Debate

What’s to come in the next year? Anya is going to school in September; there are plenty of issues surrounding this to be covered. I am working on a series of unusual allergies posts and the subject of linked allergens can probably keep me going forever!

Thank you for reading, sharing, pinning and re-tweeting.

If you aren’t already follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Pinterest 

This entry was posted in Food Allergy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

